Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD.
Psalm 139:4

(ESTD IN 1901)

The Congregation of the Missionary Brothers of St. Francis of Assisi (CMSF) is an international Society of Religious Brothers founded in 1901 in India by Very Rev. Bro. Paulus Moritz of Germany. The Congregation has Pioneering Missionary Work as its basic Charism; for the attainment of which it undertakes educational, social, technical etc. modalities in India and abroad. It has 4 Provinces in India, of which St. Thomas province with it’s headquarter in thiruvananthapuram, is one.
    Moritz Nivas, CMSF Generalate, P. B. No. 8470,:
    Holy Cross Road, Borivli West, Mumbai – 400 103, Maharashtra.
    Tel: 022- 28952997, 09869409887 fax: 022 – 28937125
    Superior General : Very Rev. Bro. Jose Valliara CMSF

II.  Provincial House (St. Thomas Province)
    Moritz Bhavan, T.C. 3/48, Pattom P.O.,
    Kesavadasapuram, Kerala – 695004,
    Tel: & fax:  0471 – 2440755, E-mail:

III. The Governing Body of the Province
    Provincial Superior     :    Rev. Bro. Giles Thekkemury     CMSF
    Vice Provincial           :    Rev. Bro. Benny Apanchira    CMSF
    Provincial Councilors  :    Rev. Bro. Varghese Punnekkatt    CMSF
                                         Rev. Bro. Mathew Joseph P.    CMSF
                                         Rev .Bro. Salu A. C.    CMSF

IV. Centers under the Trivandrum archdiocese
1.  Provincial House (St. Thomas Province)
    Moritz Bhavan, T.C. 3/48, Pattom P.O.,     
    Kesavadasapuram, Kerala – 695004, Tel: & fax:  0471 - 2440755
    01. Rev. Bro. Giles Thekkemury    CMSF (Provincial),
    02. Rev. Bro. Jose Aleetayil    CMSF (Provincial Bursar)
    03. Rev. Bro. Mathew Joseph    CMSF (Provincial Secretary)

2.  Kiliyoor   
    Karunasadan, Chayampiotta, Mannamkonnam P.O.,
    Trivandrum  - 695125, Tel: 0471  2242986,
    E- mail:
    01. Rev. Bro. Sebastian Kochukunnel       CMSF (Superior)
    02. Rev. Bro. Cyriac Mathew.    CMSF

3.  Nalanchira
    Jayamatha Institute, Nalanchira P.O.,
    Trivandrum, Kerala – 695015, Tel: 0471 – 2530723   
    01.    Rev. Bro. Bruno Malayil.      CMSF (Superior)
    02.    Rev. Bro. Damian Manakkattu    CMSF
        (Asst. Superior and carpentry in charge: Ph: 0471-2531168)
    03.    Rev. Bro. Mathew K.T    CMSF  
        (Principal Jayamatha ITI ph. 0471 2531055)
    04.    Rev. Bro. Mathew Joseph    CMSF  
        (Manager, Jayamatha Offset Press, Ph. 0471-253160)
    05.    Rev. Bro. Devassia Neduvelil     CMSF  
        (Procurator, Boys’ Home)
    06.    Rev. Bro.  Dominic Savio     CMSF  
        (Manager, Jayamatha Boys’ Home, Ph. 0471 2530530)
    07.    Rev. Bro. Saji Mandapathil    CMSF  (Admi. Jayamatha ITI)
    08.    Rev. Bro. Sabas PoovanthuruthelCMSF
    09.    Rev. Bro. Primus Purathel    CMSF
    10.    Rev. Bro. Austin Mattel    CMSF
    11.    Rev. Bro. Victor Santha Rose    CMSF (Student ITI)
    12.    Rev. Bro. Pradeep Mardi    CMSF (Student ITI)    
    13.    Rev. Bro. Bijay Jojo    CMSF (Student ITI)    

4.  Panavoor
    Assisi Church,  Pullamala, Jayamatha Estate, Panavoor P.O.,
    Nedumangadu, Thiruvananthapuram-695 568, Ph. 0472 - 2865784
    01.  Rev. Bro.  Clement Jacob     CMSF (Superior)
    02.  Rev. Bro. DennisThekkaparambilCMSF


Quick Links

News & Events

Inauguration of the Newly-erected Eparchy of Parassala

Saturday, September 16, 2017

The inauguration of the newly erected Eparchy of Parassala and the Installation of its first bishop, His Excellency Most Rev. Dr. Thomas Mar Eu;


© Copy Right The Syro-Malankara Catholic Church. All Rights Reserved.
Designed by Design at India