Before a word is on my tongue you know it completely, O LORD.
Psalm 139:4



1. Synodal Commission for Liturgy
    Chairman     :    Most Rev. Dr  Thomas Mar Koorilos  
    Secretary     :     Rev. Dr Isaac Parappallil

2. Synodal Commission for Bible Apostolate
    Chairman     :     Most Rev. Dr Samuel Mar Irenios
    Secretary     :     Very Rev. Dr Devadas Thenguvilayil

3. Synodal Commission for Evangelization
    Chairman     :     Most Rev. Dr Jacob Mar Barnabas
    Secretary     :    Rev. Dr Sr Namitha SIC
    Ex. Secretary of Suviseshasangam : Rev. Dr Antony Kakkanatt

4. Synodal Commission for theology
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Abraham Mar Julios
    Secretary    :    Rev. Dr Cheriyan Kottayil (Theology)

5. Synodal Commission for Historical Publications
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Thomas Mar Eusebius
    Secretary    :    Rev. Dr  James Puthuparambil OIC

6. Synodal commission for ecumenism and dialogue
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Thomas Mar Koorilos  
    Secretary    :    Rev. Fr Cherian Thazhamon

7. Synodal commission for clergy
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Geevarghese Mar Divannasios
    Secretary    :    Very Rev. Fr  John Thundiyath

8.Synodal commission for religious
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Geevarghes Mar Divannasios
    Secretary    :    Rev. Fr Thomas Sajeev Thekkecharuvil OIC

9. Synodal Commission for Laity
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr  Joshua Mar Ignathios
    Secretary    :    Prof. Dr  Thomaskutty Panachickal  

10. Synodal commission for youth
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr Vincent Mar Paulos
    Secretary    :    Rev. Fr Thomas Kayyalackal

11. Synodal commission for family
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Yoohanon Mar Chrysostom
    Secretary    :    Rev. Fr Joseph Venmanath

12. Synodal commission for catechism (faith formation)
    Chairman            :  Most Rev. Dr  philipose Mar Stephanos
    Secretary            :  Rev. Dr  George Thomas Kochuvilayil
    Director of MCCL :   Rev. Fr Mathew Arackal

13. Synodal commission for vocation
    Chairman      : Most Rev. Dr  Samuel Mar Irenios
    Secretaries   : Very Rev. Fr Joseph Poovathumtharayil
                        : Very Rev. Mother Ardra SIC

14. Synodal commission for seminary formation
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr  Abraham Mar Julios
    Secretary    :    Very Rev. Dr John Kochuthundil

15. Synodal commission for education
    Chairman    :    Most Rev. Dr  Joseph Mar Thomas
    Secretary    :    Prof. Dr  Thomaskutty Kaimalayil

16.Synodal commission for Social Apostolate and Dalit Christians
    Chairman    :     Most Rev. Dr  Joshua Mar Ignathios
    Secretary    :     Rev. Fr Varghese Mattamana
    Subsection-social apostolate and Dalit Christians
    Secretary    :     Rev. Fr Geevarghese Nedumpurath

17.Synodal commission for Health
    Chairman    :     Most Rev. Yoohanon Mar Chrysostom
    Secretary    :     Rev. Sr Ancelet DM

18.Synodal commission for Communication and Media
    Chairman             :    Most Rev. Dr  Samuel Mar Irenios
    Secretary             :    Prof. Dr  Abraham Joseph
    Under Secretary    :    Rev. Fr Sheen Thankalayam


Quick Links

News & Events

Rev Fr Thomas Ezhiyathu Called to Eternal Rest

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Rev Fr Thomas Ezhiyathu, one of the senior Priests of the Eparchy of Pathanamthitta of the Syro-Malankara Catholic Church, was called to eternal rest on 16 March 2017 in Pushpagiri medical college hospital;


© Copy Right The Syro-Malankara Catholic Church. All Rights Reserved.
Designed by Design at India